I am so SORRY to those of you IN the Photography Ministry!

4 01 2010

I really AM!  I do so APPRECIATE you… and all that you are doing!  I think that I am overwhelmed with this ministry right now!   There are MORE photographers than I EVER even imagined… AND you are shooting ALL of the church events and I have had NO time to upload them to the Church site!  It has been my responsibility to upload them… and I now realize it is too much for me!! SO… I am hoping that a few of you will be able to HELP me in the organizing AND uploading ALL of our pix… PLEASE?!?!

I am NOT naturally an organized person… so it really is a JOB for me =)  I am so SORRY if it has hurt your feelings that your pix are not online yet… and I really thought they were OR I just have not gotten to them yet! So… I am asking for HELP from those of you that ARE organized!!  I want 2010 to BE the year that we do what GOD is wanting us to do… I will be meeting with Jennifer to get classes started again AND to set up a calendar for this year – I really do NEED you and WANT Crossroads to BE seen by everyone!

On a personal note… I am retiring from my PRO business and ONLY doing ministry stuff!!  That means this place should be HOPPING this year! =)  I am involved in this ministry, Mom2Mom and the LoveBUGS ministries… and ALL have a special place IN MY HEART!!  I really do believe that GOD will be glorified in all of these!

I don’t think that there is anyone in charge of the Baptism photo ministry either… and I so KNOW how much it means to those that are baptized!!! So I am going to take that on as well…  I really want EVERYONE to know that they are LOVED!!!   SO… as we need photographers at ALL of the services – we will be working to get them ONLINE that week!!  Even Lake Elsinore NEEDS a photographer!!  There are baptisms out there too!!  =)

I am PRAYING as to what ALL I can keep up with too… PLEASE PRAY with me…  I want this to be a FUN ministry AND one that really does BLESS Crossroads!!  AND that I am competent to be ORGANIZED this year!!!

I do LOVE each one of you…


Actions

Information

One response

6 01 2010
Janet Bennett

My prayers are with you and no problems at my end of the job you have been doing. Now that you have retired ~ take a moment to stop and catch your breath~ then go in slowly, don’t take a leap so you can avoid that overwhelmed feeling. 2010 will be a totally awsome organized fun adventursome year! Here we go!!!!!

Leave a comment